Board of Directors

Ben Christensen, American Family Insurance
Matt Darga, Urban Land Interests
Elizabeth Erickson, Jackson Lewis P.C.
Todd Fortune, Merrill Lynch
Jim Hiveley, Quartz Health Solutions
Matt Karnick, First Business Bank
Aaron Kostichka, McGann Construction, Inc.
Ann Muehl, American Family Insurance
Maggie Musgrave, LDI, Ltd.
Alison Prange, Friends of Henry Vilas Zoo
Leah Roe, Roe & Co.
Wes Sparkman, Dane County Office of Equity & Inclusion
Tim Stadelman, J.H. Findorff & Son Inc.
Greg Tracy, Propeller Health
Charles Tubbs, Sr., Dane County Emergency Management/Homeland Security
Jasper Vaccaro, Wisconsin Bank & Trust
Rick Weiland, UW College of Engineering Adjunct Faculty (retired)
Katie Yeutter, Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce

Executive Committee 
Todd Fortune, Chair
Matt Darga, Vice Chair
Wes Sparkman, Secretary
Rick Weiland, Treasurer
Jasper Vaccaro, Past Chair
Elizabeth Erickson

Board Committee Chairs
Todd Fortune, CVO/Board Chair
Elizabeth Erickson, Governance
Rick Weiland, Finance & Audit
Aaron Kostichka, Mission Advocacy
Matt Darga, Vice Chair & Capital Planning & Development
Matt Karnick, Membership Growth

Lussier Family East Branch Advisory Board
Sarah McMunn, Chair
Karen Bosold
Michelle Bouffiou
Mel Freitag
Molly Jones
Scott Kleinfeldt
Marilyn Lehman
Kathy Anderson

Northeast Branch Advisory Board
Neil Stechschulte, Chair
Becky Gruber, Vice Chair
Eric Seidl, Campaign Chair
Stacy Darga
Steve Stocker
Michelle Weber
Mark Olsen
Janine Punzel
Neri Haried

Lussier Family West Branch Advisory Board
Nate Altfeather, Chair
Robin Downs, Campaign Chair
John Cates
Stephanie Daugherty
Dave Genin
Richard Hackner
Mike Keepman
Kathy Key
Luke Lestikow
Jeremy Neuman

Senior Leadership

Mark Westover, President/CEO
Emily Andersen, Controller
Sharon Baldwin, Sr. Director of Healthy Living
Jen Kruel, Vice President of Mission Advancement
Jon Landsverk, Northeast Center Executive
Katie Martinelli, West Center Executive
Jason McColl, East Center Executive
Mike Mohoney, Chief Financial Officer/VP of Finance
Kerry Newquist, Chief Human Resources Officer/VP of Human Resources
Cindy Plummer, Sr. Director of Human Resources
Scott Shoemaker, Sr. Director of Marketing and Communications
Annette Steele, Executive Assistant to the President/CEO
Paul VanderVelde, Chief Operating Officer

Donor Policy

Donor Intent 
Donors’ wishes will be considered to the extent possible, as long as their intended use of funds is in keeping with the purpose of YMCA of Dane County and with the policies and priorities of the organization as expressed in the corporate plan. YMCA of Dane County will not accept a gift for which it is incapable of honoring donor intent.

All gifts, regardless of value, form or stipulation, shall be acknowledged by YMCA of Dane County through a written substantiation, including a gift receipt.

Formal recognition of donors includes methods that convey appreciation to the donor and provide opportunities for public acknowledgment only where acceptable to a donor.

Public Notice 
YMCA of Dane County will respect a donor’s wish to remain anonymous.

The fund development unit shall maintain confidentiality concerning all correspondence regarding contributions, gift records, prospect cards and other data on donors and will ensure that this donor information is used on a need-to-know-basis only for the support of fund development for YMCA of Dane County. YMCA of Dane County will not share or sell donor information nor send donor mailings on behalf of other organizations.

2014 Form 990

2015 Form 990

2016 Form 990

2017 Form 990

2014 Final Audit Report

2015 Final Audit Report

2016 Final Audit Report

2017 Final Audit Report